THRICE announce new album; air new video

Thrice are back. The band have announced that their 11th album will be called ‘Horizons/East’.

The follow-up to 2018’s ‘Palms’ was recorded in the band’s own studio and self-produced, and will be released digitally on September 17th this year, with physical formats following a month later. Pre-order at

You can get your first taste of the band’s efforts in the form of a video for the record’s debut single, ‘Scavengers’.

The cover art for the album is below and looks very Eye of Sauron, i’m into it.

And the tracklisting goes like this:

  • ‘The Color of the Sky’
  • ‘Scavengers’
  • ‘Buried in the Sun’
  • ‘Northern Lights’
  • ‘Summer Set Fire to the Rain’
  • ‘Still Life’
  • ‘The Dreamer’
  • ‘Robot Soft Exorcism’
  • ‘Dandelion Wine’
  • ‘Unitive/East’

Anyone else wondering if we’ll get a ‘Horizons/West’ next? Not a huge stretch for the band that made ‘The Alchemy Index’, right?

I’m psyched, I really am, but my main takeaway here is that this will the 11th Thrice album! I am old.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.