MAYBESHEWILL debut new song; announce new album

It’s happening!

After teasing some slight return almost two years ago now, Maybeshewill have announced a new album. The Leicester outfit will release ‘No Feeling Is Final’ next month.

This will be the band’s fifth album, although coming seven years and one hiatus after their last one, it feels like a new beginning. The first taste of the album is an epic, sci-fi-soundtrack sounding effort called ‘Refuturing’, which you watch a video for below.

Saxophone solo!

According to the band, “The concept of ‘refuturing’ describes the imagining of new futures, completely removed from any previously held notion of what lies ahead. With the climate destruction we are currently seeing across the globe, providing an alternative to the doomed planet scenario that is pervasive in the discourse surrounding climate change is a totally necessary action if we are to move forward with renewed optimism.”

That statement somehow feels hopeful and hopeless in equal measure. Which sounds like excellent inspiration for a Maybeshewill album.

‘No Feeling Is Final’ is scheduled to be released next month via Robot Needs Home. Album artwork and tracklisting are below.

  • ‘We’ve Arrived at the Burning Building’
  • ‘Zarah’
  • ‘Complicity’
  • ‘Invincible Summer’
  • ‘The Weight of Light’
  • ‘Refuturing’
  • ‘Green Unpleasant Land’
  • ‘Even Tide’
  • ‘The Last Hours’
  • ‘Tomorrow’

Couldn’t be more excited!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.