DEFTONES announce ‘White Pony’ remix album


Today, the Californian quintet announced plans for a 20th anniversary edition of their iconic ‘White Pony’ album. And the release will be accompanied by a long-rumoured remix effort, titled ‘Black Stallion’.

Trailer and tracklisting below.

  • ‘Feiticeira’ (Clams Casino remix)
  • ‘Digital Bath’ (DJ Shadow remix)
  • ‘Elite’ (Blanck Mass remix)
  • ‘Rx Queen’ (Salva remix)
  • ‘Street Carp’ (Phantogram remix)
  • ‘Teenager’ (Robert Smith remix)
  • ‘Knife Prty’ (Purity Ring remix)
  • ‘Korea’ (Trevor Jackson remix)
  • ‘Passenger’ (Mike Shinoda remix)
  • ‘Change (In the House of Flies)’ (Tourist remix)
  • ‘Pink Maggit’ (Squarepusher remix)

‘Black Stallion’ has been talked about for so long that some of the names there feel like they must be very recent additions, but there’s no lack of tantalising talent. DJ Shadow, Squarepusher, Robert Smith! You’ve got to be happy with that.

The Purity Ring remix of ‘Knife Prty’ can be heard below, along with a look at the album’s cover art.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.